My Thoughts On Blogging

It has been a whole month since I last blogged.

I started my blog in July 2010 with the intention of sharing my travels with all those I know. And, I did. I blogged about my highs and lows, my stories, my experiences. I blogged, a lot. I loved every moment of sharing my travels.

Then, I came home last Summer, re-vamped my blog and focused on blogging my journey towards becoming a teacher and my journey to living a healthier lifestyle. In this past eight months of blogging, I have learned so much from the blog world and I have loved connecting with others.

But, then, last month, I became crazy busy during my teaching practicum and, for the first time in several years, I was truly happy. I woke up feeling ready and excited for every single day. Finding my passion – in teaching – helped me feel so much better about every aspect in my life. I can honestly say that I never knew finding my career would lead me to see my life in a different way. I now have a purpose – one I believe in and one that will shape my life from here on out.

So, somewhere between being crazy busy and very happy, I stopped living to blog – I stopped taking pictures, I stopped thinking about blog posts – that entire aspect of my life just disappeared. And, I didn’t miss it nearly as much as I thought I would.

I stopped living to blog. I started living my life.

And now, a month later, I still don’t know what I want to do with my blog. It has been a scrapbook of my life for the past two years but I don’t feel like it is something I want to use everyday. So, for now, I have decided to stop blogging. My blog will still live and I imagine that I will blog again one day – maybe in a month or a year or five years. But, for now, I am going to stop posting and start soaking up every moment of this lovely life I have.

Thank you for reading my blog! I have loved sharing my life on the vast world wide web :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Thoughts On Blogging

  1. Laura says:

    Thank you for sharing your life stories with us Allie. It sure was fun to read about your life and follow you around the world. I do hope you keep blogging…maybe now your next chapter will be “Allie, in search of love” Then it could be “Allie, planning a wedding!” :) Thanks again! xoxo

Leave a Reply

