Wow…this is real!


I am at the airport now. Oh my gosh. Waiting for my flight. I came to the airport (late, of course!) with my family and, in tow, three of my best friends. I have traveled quite a lot but I don’t think I have ever been this anxious. I am not worried, or nervous even – I think it’s just that this adventure is real.

After checking in (and having my bags barely pass the weight limit), we said goodbye. Then, after lots of tears, I went through the gate and waited to go through security, crying almost until I had to go through! Now, an hour later I have purchased magazines, my last Canadian Starbucks, and some subway and am going to board my flight!

Thanks to Mom, Dad, Geneve, Meagan, Heather, Erica and Ashley for not only sending me off at the airport but for also helping me shop, pack and prepare. I am going to miss you all more than I could ever imagine.

The next post will be when I am in Europe! Yippee 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wow…this is real!

  1. Morgan!!! says:

    Hey! I finally had some time to look at the new changes to the blog and they look great. I would have sent you a private email if I had any changes for you, but I don’t. The site looks great, the photos are wonderfully spliced together …. and you are gone! I hope your first day of a new and exciting life is going good, without too many complications (one or two are good … and make for great blog posts, hehe). Look forward to reading lots more.
    Hugs and love,
    Morgan (and Juliette)

  2. Neve and Mommy says:

    allie,
    We are so happy to hear that you got to Europe ok. Have a great time in Milan.
    love you lots,
    gg and mommy
    ps
    the pic of the cake looks better than the real thing… good job with the photography 😉

  3. Pingback: One Year: Finding My Wide Open Spaces | A Search For Wide Open Spaces

Leave a Reply

