A Visit to Sirmione

Today (Tuesday), I spent the day in the small, lake-side town of Sirmione. It was very beautiful and I had a lot of fun walking around an old castle (which, interestingly had no signage so I know nothing about it!), browsing through the small stores, and reading lakeside. Today also marked my firs solo-adventure without the McFaul’s. I was not brave enough to eat in a restaurant alone (I had a panini instead) but I am sure that will come soon enough.Off to Verona tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Visit to Sirmione

  1. Marika says:

    Allie, I am so thrilled that you’re sharing your adventure! I feel a tinge of excitment even just reading about your arrival and your sea-side strolls. I will follow you where ever you go! Thank goodness for the internet!

  2. Brittany says:

    Allie,
    Your photos are gorgeous! Work up the courage to eat alone in a restaurant- soon you even won’t remember when or why you were nervous about it. Thanks for sharing; I’m reading every day 🙂
    xoxo

    B

Leave a Reply

