Not Loving the Pasta

Thus far, my experience with Italian food has been so-so. I have loved going to the neighbourhood restaurants (especially because I feel much more like a local than a tourist) but I have not loved the pasta. I have tried it a few times now, and there seems to be a very odd, distinct taste that I don’t enjoy! 😦 However, on Saturday night we went to a restaurant just outside Salo and I had my first-ever Italian Calzone and it was amazing. So good. It was filled with spinach, ricotta cheese, ham and had a tomato sauce. Best meal so far!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

