Let the Obsession (with Cemeteries) Begin!

I have thing for cemeteries. I am not really sure how to describe it. It’s not morbid, I promise. I just really, really love them. I find them fascinating. I love the history that exists in them – seeing families, thinking about what their lives would have been like and how much the world has changed since they have left. Europe, I have heard, has great ones. So, in the little town of Salo, I explored my very first Italian Cemetery. I dragged Tori and Sydney along, and after the long walk there, we stopped for their last Italian Gelato (for a while anyways…they are leaving for home tomorrow morning).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let the Obsession (with Cemeteries) Begin!

  1. Heather says:

    Where do you go next? Once they go home…

  2. Cheryl B says:

    Have you tried affogato? Mmm, gelato with espresso, try it if you haven’t.

  3. Erica says:

    Oh buddy – I CANNOT WAIT for you to see the cemetary in Gruneau. It will literally: blow your mind!!!!!
    All of us were soo emotional walking through it, especially when we saw a memorial taking place. So excited for you to see it!

Leave a Reply

