"She took the midnight train goin' anywhere"

Well…the midnight train to Paris anyways.

Tonight (Wednesday) I am leaving Italy and heading to Paris. Tonight marks the end of the first mini-chapter in my search for wide open spaces. This past week has been amazing – I have already seen and experience so much. Now, I take off on my own for the first time! To be honest, I am nervous. Paris is a big city, but thankfully my friend Caroline lives there and she will help me adjust! Tomorrow night will mark my first night in a hostel (yikes! I do hope it is clean) and lots of other “firsts” I am sure. There are about a million and one things I would like to do in Paris (including touring the Catacombs, seeing Versailles, going up the Eiffel Tower at night, spending hours getting lost at the Louvre and many more). Lucky for me, I am in Paris for four days now and four more days in September so I will have plenty of time to soak it all in.

Off to the City of Lights I go…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to "She took the midnight train goin' anywhere"

  1. Erica says:

    Yay!!! Have fun, madame 🙂

Leave a Reply

