I'm in Paris!

Last night I took the overnight train from Milan to Paris. Let me tell you, it was an experience! The rooms in the train contain six very small beds and the rooms have to fit all of the passengers luggage (I definitely had the most haha). It was a tight squeeze. Before the train departed I stood outside the room because the room itself was SO hot (they lied when they said it was air-conditioning!). Eventually I made my way inside and the room felt like a boiler room – hotter than laying on the beach in Hawaii. It was super super disgusting. Needless to say, it made for a very long night! I was so relieved when we finally pulled into the train station! After trying to figure out the metro, I gave up – not enough sleep = me not being able to figure out the metro while lugging two suitcases. So, I cabbed to Caroline’s and have since relaxed, showered, napped and ate!

Despite the annoying train ride, when I saw the Eiffel Tower, I knew I was in Paris! I’m in Paris!!! So, all is good 🙂

More updates to come once I take pictures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I'm in Paris!

  1. Mom macrae says:

    Hi Allie,

    Have a great time exploring Paris, a little different on your own this time! I’m a feeling envious od your sence of adventure!
    Mom

  2. Morgan says:

    Don’t worry about the Metro thing …. it took us two days to figure that one out!

Leave a Reply

