I

I was in Brugge, Belgium just a week ago, but it now seems like forever ago! I loved loved loved Belgium. The people were super friendly, the city of Brugge was beautiful and the food was delicious!

On the first day I arrived, I went on a walking tour of the city. Brugge is quite small and is filled with historical buildings.

As well, Brugge is home to the famous Madonna and Child the famous sculpture by Michelangelo.

That evening, I went to a beer tasting. Belgium beer is awesome (coming from a non-beer drinking) AND it is super strong (average 8-10% per beer) so after a few I was pretty tipsy!

The interesting thing I learned about beer is that each Belgium beer comes in its own distinct glass to ensure all the flavors come out correctly.

More Belgium to come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

