Amsterdam's Countryside

I am not quite sure what to say about Amsterdam. It was beautiful, yes. It was lively, yes. But, the people (we encountered) were rude. The smell of pot was everywhere (seriously). I was in a horrid hostel (NEVER stay at The Flying Pig). And, to top it all off I got a horrible head cold. My experience in Amsterdam was completely mixed. I can see how people love it and maybe if I went back I would stay in a hotel, out of the city and maybe I would like it too. It just didn’t really win me over this time! 😦

The one thing I am thankful for Amsterdam for is the lovely Busabout girls I became friends with! Hailing from London, Australia and New Zealand these girls have made my last two weeks in Europe SO MUCH FUN! All it took was one bus ride and we were traveling bffs!

The first full day in Amsterdam we took a bike tour and, man oh man, it was hard work! For most of us, we had not been on a bike in years and we estimated that we must have biked over 30 km!

The canals were beautiful:

We visited a cheese factory (yes, that is a kitten, sitting with the cheese):

The Countryside:

A group photo in front of one of Amsterdam’s wind mills 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amsterdam's Countryside

  1. Mrs. Blondin says:

    Dude, there’s totally a guy copping a feel in your pic!

  2. admin says:

    haha so funny! I never noticed that!

  3. Morgan says:

    HAHA … Darnit, I thought I was the first to notice that! Good times Allie!

Leave a Reply

