Buda and Pest = Budapest!

While in Vienna, I took a day trip to Budapest and now, I need to add it to my list of “places I must re-visit”.  My one day there was not enough, there was so much to take in.

Budapest is divided (by a river) into two sides: Buda and Pest. Buda makes up the side of the city high up on a hill and, across the river, Pest is more touristy and very flat.

The architecture in the city was very mixed, lots of different styles. I quite liked this “run down” stretch of road on the Pest side:

A pretty yellow building:

The town’s famous Synagogue (one of the largest in the world, I believe):

Another random, neat building:

The bridge, going from the Buda to Pest side:

The lookouts from the Cathedral on the Buda side:

Looking out at Parliament, on the Pest side, (from the Buda side):

The daytrip was quite lengthy, however, it was so neat to travel to yet another country and see a beautiful city. I will definitely have to re-visit there at somepoint!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buda and Pest = Budapest!

  1. caroline mitianin says:

    Sweet Allie it has changed alot since I have been there if look’s beautiful
    my mum was there last year and said it had changed alot my dad was born there I think it was great when i went year’s ago.
    be safe Caroline

    • Allie says:

      It was so beautiful Caroline! I definitely need to go back there for more than a day!
      PS Start trying to drag my mom over here! hehe

Leave a Reply

