~These are a few of my favorite things~

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Can you guess where I went? Why, to Saltzburg, Austria of course! When I was there I did a Sound of Music Tour and it was so much fun! We drove around to so many of the sights seen in the movie, learned all of the insider secrets AND we sung on the bus!

The lake used in the movie:

A pretty few of the Austrian mountains:

The castle in Saltzberg:

Me in front of the gazebo used in the movie: “I am sixteen, going on seventeen.”

Views of lake country, just outside of the city:

The church where the Captain and Maria were married:

Me in front of the AWESOME tour bus!

The Mirabell Gardens (where the filming for “Do-Re-Mi” was done):

Of course, Saltzberg would not be complete without a Sound of Music cow! hehe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ~These are a few of my favorite things~

  1. Mrs. Blondin says:

    I can’t believe all that stuff really exists! That makes me want to see that movie again. So long, farewell, adieu, adieu, adieu….until later.

  2. caroline mitianin says:

    Allie that is Danielle’s favorite movie we have watched it so many time’s Danielle sing the song all the time at christmas time. It look’s as wonderful as the move you must be having a great time.
    take care Caroline

Leave a Reply

