Some Rainy Days in Munich

A few things surprised me about Munich:

1. There seemed to be far less tourist attractions than any of the places I had visited.

AND

2. I realized how much I had grown as a traveler…

When I first starting traveling eight weeks ago, I could never ever ever have shared a ten-bed dorm room with nine guys! No way hosey. I would have switched rooms because I would have felt uncomfortable being the only girl. But, when I walked into the ten bed dorm room in Munich, I realized I was the sole girl and instead of being nervous, I just went with it. It was a bit dirtier than normal and it had a funky smell but it was just a room. (It may have helped that most of the boys were cute hehe). In a small way, I was proud of myself and I realized how much these last eight weeks have opened up my eyes and made me much more confidant.

The one downside to an almost-all male dorm, the bathroom was ALWAYS dirty:

I didn’t spend a lot of time touring around the city because it was raining all the time! 😦 but, what I did see was very pretty:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

