Hammersmith and Notting Hill

Yesterday, my first full-day in London, I hopped on the Tube and headed first to Hammersmith and then to Notting Hill.  Hammersmith is a shopping area (smaller, but similar to Robson Street at home). It had the famous Primark store (think Forever 21) that everyone I met traveling raved about so, of course, I had to check it out! I was confused by the sizes, but I did purchase a pair of really short, Ugg like boots (to keep my feet warm when I get to Dublin). It was neat to walk around and see all the stores I have always read and heard about:

And, of course, see pretty buildings:

After walking around Hammersmith for a bit, I headed over to Notting Hill. Notting Hill’s market was not in full-swing because it wasn’t the weekend, but it was, none the less, a very cool area.

Today, I am off to find the big red, open-air, hop-on-hop off, tourist bus!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

