The Sights of London

I had SUCH a fun weekend touring London! My friend, Naomi, was off work so she took me all around town to see all the sights.

We started off the day by walking through Shepard’s Bush so I could see Shepard’s Bush Empire which was home to the start of the Dixie Chick’s Top of the World Tour in 2003, where the lead singer infamously told the crowd that they were “Ashamed the President of the United States [was] from Texas”.  Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE the Dixie Chicks so seeing the Empire was really cool for me!

Our morning would not have been complete without Starbucks 🙂

Naomi, the official photographer of the day, took my picture SO many times! (haha). Including, at all the Tube stations.

We arrived at Buckingham Palace which was very regal looking, but much simpler than I had pictured.

We walked, and walked, and walked and saw so much!

Me with a horsey and a guard:

I saw a big, red phone booth!

Westminster Abby:

London Eye:

Big Ben:

London is one of the those cities (like New York or Paris) where there are so many neat things to see. Naomi and I were exhausted after our day out but it was so much fun to see so many monuments, stores and sights that I had always heard about!

More London adventures to come soon 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

