Dublin…The First Few Days

I have been in Dublin for two nights now and so far, so good!

I have been laying low because I got a sinus infection (self-diagnosed, of course!). Most of my adventures so far have been pretty low-key…

Yesterday (Saturday), I headed out of the city centre to go to the mall. I needed a jacket ASAP! Dublin is cold, cold, cold. It has been raining here pretty much since I arrived. Just like home but even more rain! The mall was like heaven on earth. Two months without shopping has done me a lot of good but it was nice to be able to go and get what I needed. For 100 euro I picked up a jacket, a cardigan, a sweatshirt, tights and a long-sleeve top. Not too shabby!

Today, I headed out into the rain on a walking tour. It was great to see some of the major sights in Dublin and hear about some of the history of the country.

The Dublin Castle (not so much of a castle…):

Trinity College:

Temple Bar (!):

St. Stephen’s Green (a big park in the middle of the city):

Tomorrow, I have an orientation session for my work visa…then the job search will begin!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dublin…The First Few Days

  1. Heather says:

    The park looks nice 🙂

    • Allie says:

      Ya! It is really pretty. It will be even better in the winter when there is snow…there are horses and buggies outside the park! (Just like Central Park)!

  2. Heather says:

    I was going to say it reminds me of central park:) that will be soo nice when it snows

Leave a Reply

