I've Got A Mobile!

Today was a great day. I had my USIT Orientation for my Visa. I found out SO much about Dublin, jobs, apartment hunting, etc. I learned that there is a lot of paperwork I need to do and that finding a job is like a job (apparently!). I have never really had to job-hunt before so this is going to be an interesting week 🙂 After my orientation I went to the shopping district to compare companies and buy a phone. After not too much humming and hawing I settle on the O2 network, one of Ireland’s biggest. I purchased a phone (to use pay-as-you-go) and got back the amount I paid in credit (sweet!). The phone…well…it ain’t pretty. It reminds me of the stone age, before there were blackberries and Iphones. I have to learn how to type on a small pad (ugh) but there really isn’t any point in getting a “real” phone because I won’t need it for more than a year.

So…without further introduction, here is my new ghetto phone 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

