Last Adventures in Packing :)

I am sitting in an internet cafe in downtown Dublin, catching up on the world. I have now moved in to my house (!) but I have no internet yet šŸ˜¦ I have been utterly lost without it! No Google, no Skype, no Facebook. Who would have thought life would be so different without the internet? Anywho…now I am catching up on my blog.

On Wednesday night I packed up my suitcases for the last time (for awhile!). I had stuff all over my hostel room…

And, now having bought a few warmer clothes for the COLD Dublin weather, I could ditch my well-worn and well-loved Abercrombie sweater. This sweater first belonged to my little sister, Geneve, but it stretched and I was given it šŸ™‚ One of the first times I wore it was in the Summer of 2008 when my best friend, Heather, and I were traveling down the Oregon coast. I got the sweater stuck in a bike and we had to cut the sleeve out šŸ˜¦ That was the first damage the sweater received. Then, this Summer while traveling it got tons of holes in it. So, now I had to say goodbye to my sweater šŸ˜¦

To say the least, I was VERY excited to unpack all of my stuff into my new room!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Adventures in Packing :)

  1. Jeanie says:

    Allie ~ love hearing about your adventures. Do you think you might take some photo’s of your new place and surrounding areas? I am just so curious !! love ~Jeanie~ oxox

Leave a Reply

