One of THOSE Days

Everything in Dublin has been going GREAT. No lie. I really love the city (or what I have seen of it anyways). The people are super friendly. I love my new house (pictures coming this weekend). My housemates are fantastic, as are my new friends.

BUT

You know when you have those days when all you want is to curl up in your own bed, to hang out with your best friend or talk to your mom? Well…Tuesday was one of those days. Nothing was quite going right. I got up, got ready and planned on heading into town to get my nails done before I was going to visit Greystones (an hour South of Dublin) where my new friend, Jillian, lives. As I was getting ready I realized I had a missed call. Fearing it was the salon (as they had already changed my appointment once), I waited a bit before I left. When I finally went to the tram station I got a call again. I had actually been missing calls from the Temp. Agency! Then, I couldn’t hear them and didn’t know how to turn up the volume on my phone (still don’t…hmm I should look into that!). Once I made it into town I found out that my winter clothing my parents were sending had been delayed at customs. I then had to fill out a whole bunch of paperwork for that. Then, as I was about to head to Greystones, it was confirmed that I would be working the next day but I had no internet, no work clothes and I wasn’t going to be home until late that night. ARGH. It was just one of those days. All little things that normally would be dealt with so easily but when pilled together, it just seemed like too much! Luckily for me, my new friends, Molly and Jillian cheered me up and we had a great afternoon in Greystones. Everything worked out in the end 🙂

Now it is Friday and I am sitting at my temporary desk, so glad the weekend is almost here and a new week, with more fun, is just around the corner!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of THOSE Days

  1. Heather says:

    I had one of those days today!

    All the little things piled up and by the end of the day I couldn’t get out of work quicker!

    Can’t wait to talk to you on Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

