A Long-ish Week

This week has been long. I have barely blogged. I have been homesick. It has all-around been an off-week. I just haven’t felt like myself at all, for lots of different reasons I suppose. I have been away from home for 15 weeks now and I think this week it just finally hit me. That’s a long time! As I noted in my post earlier this week, I haven’t been homesick much but this week it just sort of hit me and I haven’t been able to get out of the rut!  I miss not being home with my friends, celebrating Halloween and I think the thought of Christmas coming up is making me a tad sad.

BUT tomorrow is a new day, a new week and a new month! So, bring it on! I am going to wake up tomorrow and try my darndest to be cheerful and have a great week! 🙂

Happy Halloween Everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

