Cinnamon Toast

Last weekend I was making Snickerdoodle Cookies (so easy and yummy!) and as I was mixing together the sugar and cinnamon (for the outside of the cookies), the smell of the sugar and cinnamon took me back to my childhood. Of a time when my brother and I played downstairs in my Nana’s suite. Of a time when she would make us Cinnamon Toast for a snack. Within seconds my eyes filled with tears and I spent the rest of the day remembering how lucky we were to have our Nana live with us while I was growing up. A lucky girl indeed 🙂

A favorite picture of mine, of me and my Nana a few years ago:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cinnamon Toast

  1. Jeanie says:

    Such a wonderful memory ~ so glad you shared it !

  2. Brittany says:

    gorgeous photo alliemac 🙂

Leave a Reply

