An Irish Christmas Party

This week has seemed busier than most and I am not sure why! Tomorrow (Friday) marks my fifth month from being away from home (oh my gosh!) so a blog post will most certainly be up tomorrow as a reflect on that!  I think the busy-ness has something to do with the holidays. Even though I am away from home and away from many of the parties, family activities, etc. that I would be participating in DECEMBER 2010 has been busy (and fun)!

On Tuesday night the Bluebell Girls (the nickname I have given my housemates and I!) hosted a Christmas Party! Now that our house was all decorate for Christmas it just seemed like the perfect thing to do AND since I love being a hostess I was right in my element 🙂

The Bluebell Girls, I could not, in a million years, have asked for better housemates. Aoife and Fiona are the two loveliest people and I am so lucky to have them as housemates!

Some of the lovely food:

There was even some Canadian beer!

Me with a few of my awesome Dublin friends (an American and two Aussies):

Last, but certainly not least, one of my FAVORITE sets of pictures that were taken in sequence, one after the other. Love my all my Dublin friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

