I Believe in Dreams

This past few weeks have been challenging to say the least. I will blog more on this later this week but for now…I want to talk about DREAMS.

I am a sap. A total sap. And, I am the first to admit it. Tears swell in my eyes at the drop of a hat. But usually (99% of the time) they are happy tears. I cry when I watch American Idol because I love seeing people’s dreams come true. I cry at movies when things all work out right because, isn’t that the way it supposed to be? There is nothing I love more than seeing someone believe in themselves, in believing that their long-held dream can become a reality.

Last week I went and saw Morning Glory. I normally love movies that get bad reviews, chick flicks are my thing but I didn’t get expect much from the movie. I didn’t cry (surprise surprise!) but I left feeling oddly inspired. The movie is about a girl who is a television producer, and despite all odds and despite people not believing in her, she made her dreams come true. And I loved it.

I love dreams and I love believing they can come true.  I love dreaming. I wouldn’t be here, living abroad, if I hadn’t followed my dreams. And, I am excited for my future dreams too. For making those come true too. Because that’s what life is about…dreaming and making them come true!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

