Happy Birthday Heather!

Happy 24th Birthday Best Friend!

I can’t believe you turn 24 today. It seems like just yesterday we were 18 year olds, nervous to be in our first semester at University. From the moment we met, it felt like we had been friends for years.

I tell you time and time again how lucky I am to have a best friend like you but it is so true. You are the greatest friend I could ever ask for. I am so grateful for our (almost six) years of friendship. You are so supportive of my dreams (even my crazy ones…like living abroad).  As I look at the hundreds of pictures I have of us, I am so grateful for all the fun, adventurous times we have at. Almost all of my memories of the past six years have you in it (from creating our Best Day dance to to putting together Ikea cabinets to teaching me how to dance (haha) to Graduation and every moment in between). You are always there for me no matter what and I can never express to you how thankful I am for that.

We have both grown-up so much in the past six years. I am so proud of you for all you have accomplished. You are an amazing person and a great teacher. I can’t wait to see what the next zillions years have in store for our friendship.

I cried the first time you sent me this song, when I was traveling through Vienna and it still makes me sappy months later. “Cause you and me will always be friends”.

Love you friend! Have an amazing birthday!

[24 pictures for 24 years!]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Heather!

  1. Heather says:

    Hey!

    I didn’t see this collage when I looked at this before 🙂

    Thanks soo much,

    I look forward to your travel posts coming up 🙂

  2. Pingback: Can’t Wipe The Smile Off My Face |

Leave a Reply

