A Saturday in London

Last Saturday in London was lovely. Having been to London previously, I had seen most of the major sights but, as Ashley had not, we did a walking tour of the city. I learned a lot about the history of London and it was fun to see the major monuments again. This time I kept thinking about the upcoming Royal wedding and where everything is going to take place (my oh my are people excited for the wedding!).

We starting the tour at Hyde Park and walked over to Buckingham Palace:

Big Ben was surround by lots of gray clouds!

Ashley + I posed in front of an empty guard booth:

Saturday was the day I discovered that Ashley brought a huge ziplock filled with vitamins (how did she get passed security?) and full-size toiletries (did she not get my packing list?) hehe:

We ended our evening at a lounge near our hostel and lucked out because drinks were buy one get one free (which worked very well with our traveling budget)!

More London pictures tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

