Being A Tourist in Your Own City

Last week, Ashley and I traveled from London to Dublin. I was ubber excited to show one of my closest friends around the city I have been calling home for the past six or so months. She is potentially my only friend from home who will visit me here so I wanted to show her everything! After our flight, we crashed out. It was so nice to feel comfortable at home so we napped, went to the gym and did laundry. We woke up refreshed on Wednesday ready to take in the sights!

We first went to the Wheel of Dublin to see Dublin from above.

The Wheel is beside the O2 arena (the largest indoor arena in the country) and beside the Point Village.

We walked through town and through Trinity College (this is us in front of the famous gate).

I was Ashley’s official tour guide of the city 🙂

After touring around and visiting a museum, we hung out in St. Stephens Green.

It was really fun showing one of my friends’ around Dublin! Loved it 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

