~ The 13th ~

Our time in London was short but sweet. We returned to the city where our trip began as well as one of our favorite cities in Europe. We only had one full day in London and it was my birthday! Coincidence? I think not! Knowing that I would be away from home for my birthday, we scheduled Ashley’s trip so that she would still be here for it which was the best plan ever because I got to celebrate the start of my 24th year with one of my best friends in one of my favorite cities. I am a lucky girl.

From top left…

*Our hostel dorm had 15 beds in it! And my bed…was number 13! Totally random and totally made me excited!
*Starbucks on the morning of my birthday…my first Starbucks in f-o-r-e-v-e-r (and my last for a long while).
*Our hostel was at King’s Cross…
*Which meant that we were near Platform 9 + 3/4! (Sidenote: On our trip Ashley was reading the Harry Potter series for the first time ever! and, I started reading it for the millionith…so were more excited than normal to see the Platform!)
*We randomly found a charity shop and I scored four books + The Newlyweds Season 2 +3 for 5 pounds total!
*
Delicious Indian food for lunch at Camden Markets
*My tube ticket…now saved and up on my wall because it says April 13th!
*Thai massages in the afternoon were lovely!
*Mexican birthday dinner/last dinner of our trip was yummy!
*Mojito!
*Amazing birthday cake (thanks Ash!)

I cannot believe our trip is over! Ashley is now safe and sound back in Vancouver and I am back in Dublin. Those five weeks flew by way too fast. I miss my travel friend already! Real life has already begun as I worked on Friday…back to reality!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

