An Afternoon in Dun Laoghaire

One Sunday afternoon, I traveled South of Dublin (just 20 minutes) to spend the afternoon at the sea. The weather was not quite as lovely as I had hoped but it was fun to see another part of County Dublin. I have lived by the ocean my entire life but I totally take it for granted! I have miss being near the water. I miss the ocean smell. I miss the beauty of it. Dublin is near the water but city center is not so I have rarely seen it the past year. Dun Laoghaire was really quaint and was an afternoon well spent!

Now, I can’t wait to spend the month of June at the ocean!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

