I’m Gonna Miss This

Catching the Luas this morning into the center of down, I thought, I’m gonna miss this. The people watching. The hustle and bustle of the morning commute.

Walking across O’Connell Bridge, I thought, I’m gonna miss this. The Liffey River. The famous bridge. Looking up and seeing a city I have come to know and love.

Reading the Metro Herald on my lunch break, I though, I’m gonna miss this. Reading the daily paper for a city I live in makes it feel like home.

Grabbing my 2pm coffee at a little coffee stand, I thought, I’m gonna miss this. Not knowing (almost) anybody in a city of 1.5 million; the sense of anonymity I feel here is insane.

Today marks two weeks until I leave Dublin and I am filled with mixed emotions. I am beyond excited to begin traveling again. I am looking forward to going home and putting down roots. But, I’m gonna miss this city, the people I have become friends with and the freedom and independence I have gained while living on my own.

I’m gonna miss this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

