11 Months: The Start of the End

Today marks 11 months in Europe. 11 whole months. Almost a whole year.

During this past month, I spent my final week in Dublin and said farewell to Ireland. I packed up all of my belongings and moved out of my house. I was really sad to leave Dublin; it will always hold a very special place in my heart. Luckily, I get to return there right before coming home so I will get to have one more walk around before flying off!

As well, this last month I had exciting news, school-wise! I now know what I will be doing almost as soon as I get back: going to school. I am really excited about having a plan when I get back and the nerd-in my is excited about going back to school. Today actually marks one year since I graduated with my undergrad so I really did end up taking a “gap year” as I will be going straight back to school 🙂

Finally, this past month also marked the start of my last travel adventures in Europe (at least until I come back!). I am on the road for seven weeks and I am loving it. There is something I find so exhilarating about traveling from place to place, hearing different languages, eating new foods. I just love it.

I have said over and over again how quickly time is flying but it truly is. I have just over a month left in Europe and that seems so short, too short almost. I am very much looking forward to coming home, to settling down and I am so grateful for the time I have had away, it is the best decision I could have ever made.

I’m off to pack, my brother and I are headed to another small town tomorrow morning! Lots of pictures coming next week 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

