The Family Re-United

After traveling with my brother for almost three weeks, we hopped on a plane and headed to Venice. A little note about Venice…I have now been there three times in the last year, I feel like I know it like the back of my hand and it’s funny because it is not my favorite place in Europe, not even close but somehow I keep going back there! Anywho, we flew into Venice and got abroad the cruise ship. Let me tell you, for a girl who has been living in hostels for the last year, who hasn’t been eating out much (except when traveling), who hasn’t been wearing very much make-up or straightening my hair…arriving on the cruise ship was a bit of a shock. The service, my oh my, I was not used to it! Someone comes in and makes your bed! And puts chocolates on your pillow at night! And, my parents got a cabana for the cruise and there are people there to get you whatever you need! You eat 4 course dinners every night! Seriously, it is soooooo nice. What a treat!

I keep getting off track! So, we arrived in Venice and a few hours later met up with our family. I have not seen my parents or sisters since January so it was nice to be reunited! We all quickly changed and ate and then headed out to Venice where I toured them around for a few hours so they could get a taste of the city.

The cruise ship, home for the next two weeks 🙂

The family!

Venice!

My baby sister, Meagan, and I took a lot of pictures together but hey, we are making up for no pictures together for a year 🙂

Next stop, Croatia!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Family Re-United

  1. Heather says:

    Allie! I am proud of the tan you have on you! hehe good job.

  2. Pingback: Crusin’ Fun | A Search For Wide Open Spaces

Leave a Reply

