Sing Me Home

Sometimes I hear a song, that I haven’t heard in a long time, and it speaks to me in a way I never imagined it could. Recently, I came across a Tim McGraw song that fits perfectly with today 🙂 Because, today, I AM COMING HOME!!

I stood at the crossroads
Took a long look at me
Sometimes you don’t know where you’re from til you leave
And I’ve been out there searching
For a place where I belong
And on my way I heard my song
Let it sing me home

Yesterday, I had a fantastic day in Ireland. I got to see and hang out with my closest Dublin friends. I got to go for one last walk across O’Connell Bride. I got to soak in the city I have come to love, the city I have called home for the last year.

I am beyond excited to be heading home but I am also sad. Today marks the end of my traveling chapter; the year I have spent abroad; the year that has shaped me. But, I am also excited because today marks the start of a new chapter 🙂 and new chapters, they are good!

I’m off to the airport now, off my my icky 20 hour journey home. Tonight, I will land in Vancouver, I will arrive home and I am guessing it is going to be the greatest feeling in the world 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sing Me Home

  1. Heather says:

    I’m excited you are coming home! Even if I’m not there, at least I can text you now 🙂

Leave a Reply

