Getting My Butt Kicked, One Workout At A Time!

Ever since my friend, Ashley, brought Jillian Michael’s DVD’s to Europe, I have been hooked. I really love them! For the past month or so, I have been working my way through the 30 Day Shred and let me tell you…I am getting my butt kicked! They are ubber hard!

What I love about the DVD’s is that you can do them at home (which means saving time!) and you only need a few simple things: runners, a yoga mat and hand weights. For those of you who aren’t familar with the 30 Day Shred, it works like this: There are three levels and you are (generally) supposed to do each level for ten days straight. Now, that is a bit too much for me so I have been doing two days on, one day off. The workouts are short (30 mnutes, including a warm-up and cool-down) but they are incredibly intense (you do not stop moving the entire time!) which I love because I am really working out hard but it is not taking up my entire evening (or morning).

I am currently on level two but, as of right now, I plan on going back to level one and then climbing the ladder again (level two is killing me right now!). For those of you who want a short kick-butting work-out I highly reccomend Jillian’s DVD’s (she has other great ones too!).

You will seriously see a difference so quickly!

My sweaty face after completing level one (I was a happy girl! (and REALLY sweaty) … but then I didn’t know what level two was like! hehe).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting My Butt Kicked, One Workout At A Time!

  1. Pingback: This Week’s Workouts |

Leave a Reply

