Simply the Best

I have been feeling a little bit too busy lately…which is not a great sign since I am *trying* not to make too many plans and am trying to take care of me first and foremost but somehow, I forgot what was important and I made too many plans. Almost every night this week and next (opps!) I have plans and I am already thinking of bailing out of some of them because I just need free time!

I am lucky enough to be temping right now and though the job is very simple (and much too boring) and the day is long (8.5 hours of work + 2.5 hours of commuting each day), I am grateful for the money so I am sucking it up. That does mean, though, that I am awake by 6AM and not home  until after 6PM which does not leave me much of an evening or much time to accomplish anything.

So, what do I do? Bail out of plans? Try and find time to do things (like clean my room, do my food prep)? Sleep less? I am still not quite sure.

What I do know is that last night two of my friends came over last night and I had fun just relaxing, eating good food, and catching up.

We ate some fabulous food! Brittany made some fantastic red-pepper hummus dip, I made the main meal, including Turkey Spinach Feta Bugers (one of the most delicious burgers I have ever had!) and Erica made Soft Serve Banana Ice Cream (which we ate, under blankets, because we did not want to leave the deck!).

{Next time, we will have to move to better lighting because these pictures are off (check out my eyes!!)! Oh well, I still like them :)).

The hours flew by and before I knew it, it was midnight and I had to kick them out because I had to be up in six hours! And yet, somehow, this morning I was able to unload and re-load the dishwasher because I even left for work. Yay for productivity!

Tonight, I am spending the evening hanging out with my very best friend as she has just returned home after living in Toronto for the Summer. I have not seen her since the start of May and I have missed her dearly.

Even though there is still laundry to be done, there is still paint that needs to be put on my bedroom wall, and a zillion other things that need to be done, I am feeling a whole lot better because time with friends is simply the b-e-s-t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simply the Best

  1. Pingback: I’m Obsessed With…Burgers | Being Allie

Leave a Reply

