Being an Auntie

This blog is all about the things I am {Being Allie} and all the things that make up me. I am not an auntie, not really. My siblings do not have children (yet). And yet, I am one. I am an auntie to the my close friend’s children because, to me, being an auntie is being there for their milestones, celebrating with them, learning from them and teaching them. It is being a shoulder to cry on or a home to run to when they need a break. It is being their baby-sitter when their parents need a break. It is being there for them.

I was blessed with an amazing auntie and I miss her everyday. But, I am also blessed because I have many “aunties” and “uncles” that have been a part of my life forever. A girl can never have too many great people in her life, right?

Back on topic! In the first month I have been back, my friend Morgan has been ubber busy working full-time (nine months pregnant too!) so I offered to baby-sit her daughter, Juliette. Not only did I accompish one of my 101 goals (14. Baby-sit a friends’ baby) but I also got to spend a lot of quality time with one of my favorite little people and nothing beats that!

Here are a few snapshots from my recent baby-sitting adventures with Juliette!

{Somebody loved my chocolate-chocolate chip cookies!}

Earlier this week, Morgan gave birth to 2.0 (as she liked to call him), Rayne Elliott Palmer Jeffrey. Here is my first picture of me and the little one 🙂

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being an Auntie

  1. Jen says:

    In some instances, I’ll bet you’re the bestest and most favourite of Aunties.

  2. Pingback: Summer Through My iPhone | Being Allie

  3. Pingback: Auntie Sage | Normal is a Setting on the Dryer

Leave a Reply

