1 Month…’Till Mexico!

For those of you who have been reading my blog for awhile, you know I love to keep track of months, numbers, days. For me, it is a good way to reflect and a good way to get excited about things! This countdown is filled with mixed emotions, I am very excited to be starting school (next week!) but not overly excited to be traveling to Mexico (yet!). My teaching program will take me to Oaxaca, Mexico for eight weeks where I will learn and teach in the Mexican school system. I am excited for a new adventure but I feel like I just got home and I really don’t want to pack again! Hopefully as the days draw nearer I will beocme more excited 🙂

I have only been to Mexico once…last time it was filled with days at the beach tanning, drinking, staying up late and sleeping in. This time around, it will be filled with learning about their culture and education system; no partying and no resort this time!

I have a feeling September 30th is going to be here really soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

