If I Was A Season, I Would Be Autumn.

If I was a month, I would be December.
If I was a day, I would be Sunday.
If I was a time of day, I would be sunrise.
If I was a season, I would be Autumn.
If I was a sea creature, I would be a star fish.
If I were an emotion, I would be curiosity.

 If I was a country, I would be Canada.
If I was an item in a house, I’d be a mirror.
If I was a drink, I would be a Coffee Frappuccino Light.
If I was a tree, I would be an oak.
If I was a flower, I would be a purple hydrangea.
If I was weather, I’d be rain.
If I was a fruit I would be a raspberry.
If I was a color I’d be eggplant.

If I was a dish I would be a red velvet cupcake.
If I was a taste I would taste like cinnamon and sugar.
If I was a song I’d be wide open spaces.
If I was a pair of shoes I would black patent peep toe pumps.
If I was a sound I’d sound like a rushing river.

 

 

{pictures from Ireland, October 2010}
writing idea from Meg Perotti

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

