Friday Fun: What I Am Loving This Week

Every Friday I am inspired by Cupcake and Cashmere’s Five Things Post so this week I have decided to put together some of my favorite things this week…

1. Finally getting around to reading “The Help”.

It was, seriously, so good. I love everything about the 60’s…the fashion, the music, the history and this book just opened my eyes. I know the book is fiction but the whole time I kept wondering “Did this really happen? How is it possible things like this were still going on 50 years ago?” I loved the building of the characters and all the intricacies of the relationships. Now I need to see the movie!

2. Cherries.

I adore cherries and am so sad they are almost out of season. I am eating as many as I can right now to get my fill 🙂

3. Finishing Work!

…and so happy to be! Working these past few weeks has been fun but it has also re-enforced how much I am looking forward to going back to school next week. No work also means less commuting time which I am super stoked for!

4. New Salads.

When Chasing the Now posted about How To Love a Salad, I was inspired to try and funk up my salads a bit. I love eating salads as a meal, they are so filling and I feel so good about eating so many veggies! The salad above includes: spinach, romaine lettuce, one can of tuna, chipotle mayo, a dash of olive oil, minced veggies, green onion and mozzarella cheese. So yummy!

5. Reno-ing my bedroom.

The room reno I started last week is not quite done yet (a few more touches to go) but I did paint this wall ALL BY MYSELF! I know, I know…it is just one wall but I am quite proud! (First time I have painted alone). Note: this picture is after the first coat! (It looks perfect now after three coats!).

6. Keeping Up With The Kardashians

Yes, I am addicted and newly so. I only started watching this reality show recently but I already love it. Is it odd that they seem like a normal family to me? Hmm…

7. Blonde Hair!

Last but definitely not least…I am a blonde again! My highlights had grown out since the start of March (yikes! the longest I have ever let it go) but due to a lack of money and needing to let my hair rest after my crazy bad bleaching experience at a hair salon in Dublin I did not get my hair done for six months! Craziness. Happy to say I am blonde again and already loving it 🙂

Happy Friday Everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Fun: What I Am Loving This Week

  1. Thanks for the linkback! 🙂 Glad you are enjoying the bulked up salads.

    Just finished The Help, too. Loved it!

  2. Pingback: I’m Making My List and Checking It Twice |

Leave a Reply

