Reflections on My First Week of School

I feel like I have so much to write about on this beautiful Saturday! I have still not posted pictures of my Labor Day weekend away (opps) but those will come Monday. For now, I want to talk about my first week back at school. As I posted about on Tuesday, I was insanely crazy nervous. And, after my first day in school all of those fears were washed away. We spent Tuesday and Wednesday up on campus and then spent Thursday and Friday at a retreat at Camp Capilano in North Vancouver.

I could write for ages and ages about how amazing PDP is. Seriously. I had that good of a week. Here is what I will say: I am astonished at the caliber of of my peers in this program. I am amazed at what they have all accomplished up until this point in their lives. And, I think they will all make amazing teachers. I have only known these other fifteen girls for four short days but I can already feel that we will become great friends. Now, I cannot wait until Mexico (under three weeks now!).

Hope you all are having a lovely weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections on My First Week of School

  1. Pingback: A Note to my PDP Girls |

  2. Pingback: A Look Back at 2011 |

Leave a Reply

