Three Sleeps

I am sitting on my bed right now, surrounding by packs and items I need to put in my suitcase. I leave home in three sleeps I have complete and utter mixed feelings. Don’t get me wrong, I am excited to be going to Mexico. I love my school program and know I am going to become great friends with the girls in my program. But two months again I was living out of a suitcase and then I came home and I wanted to settle and now, all of the sudden, I leaving again. I feel like I am going to be utterly homesick while I am away. I know, three months should be nothing to the girl who traveled, alone, for a year. But guess what? This time, I want to be home. I want to experience Fall again. I want to hang out with my family. I want to spend hours talking to my friends. I want to be home.

I have so much to blog about, including my last week and a half that was both incredible and incredibly busy. But for now, I am packing because I am outta here on Friday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

