Three Weeks: A Week of Ups and Downs

Last week, I had a bad week because I spent the majority of it sick. This week, my third week away, was filled with ups and downs.

On the up: We visited Monte Alban, I taught for the second time in my classroom here (wahoo!), I went to a Zumba class with all my friends (so much fun!) and I started volunteering teaching wee little ones (kindergartners) English at a community centre.

On the down: I have been feeling really stressed! I think I have now come to the bottom of my stress and am going to work really hard this weekend to vent it all out and work on the goals I set for myself in hopes that this coming week (and all the weeks that follow) can be stress-free (or at least almost stress-free!).

I have to bed now (early) to rest up before my class heads on what will hopefully be a fabulous excursion day (filled with hiking, waterfalls and pyramids!).

Have a wonderful weekend all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

