Missing Fall

While being in warm Mexico is lovely, I am really missing Fall at home. This is the second Fall in a row that I am away from Vancouver and, with Fall being my favorite season, I am a bit bummed out!

In hopes that I will be in Vancouver next Fall, I have put together a must-do list so I remember all the things I want to do!

– Bake lots of things with pumpkin! (Including: Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls, Pumpkin Whoopie Pies, Pumpkin Chai Bread, Pumpkin Cinnamon Streusel Panackes and Pumpkin Gingerbread)
– Cook/Bake other Fall-ish things (Including Whole Grain Gingerbread Pancakes, Apple Spiced Bread, Butternut Squash and Cranberry Millet and Peanut Butter Apple Bars)
– Go apple picking and make an apple pie.
– Go to a pumpkin patch and find the perfect pumpkin.
– Drink hot cider in front of a fire.
– Come up with an awesome Halloween costume and wear it 🙂
– Decorate for Halloween!
– Go on a long run along the seawall to take in the changing scenery.
– Carry an umbrella with me at all times (it is Vancouver afterall).
– Play soccer in the pouring rain.
– Cook Thanksgiving Dinner.
– Enjoy a Pumpkin Spice Latte or two or three 🙂

Oh…my list could go on and on. I thought that making a list would help me feel better about missing Fall but it is actually making me miss Fall more! At least it will come around in another year…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

