A Fun Class for the Foodie in Me

While teaching in Mexico I am working with two high school teachers and their various classes. One of my teachers also teaches English at a local University and invited me and my teaching partner to come visit her class. We went once last week and they invited us back for the Friday class because they were doing cooking demonstrations and bringing in food. I jumped at the chance (hello, yummy food!). The class was really fun, all of the students put in tons of effort with their demonstrations and the food was delicious! Here are a few pictures I snapped of the treats we enjoyed 🙂

{a yummy ground beef and cheese snack + a lime pie, my two favorites!}

{fermented fruit + a cream, apple and carrot dessert}

{a lime pie + the recipe}

Such a fun class; we left feeling incredibly full!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

