Thinking About Numbers

Today I am thinking a lot about numbers. Right now, they are counting down the days I have left in Mexico (sad) and the days I have left until I see the people I love (excited).

I have…
14 days left until I leave Oaxaca and head for the coast.
17 days left until the first semester of my program ends.
24 days left until I leave the Southern coast and fly north to Puerto Vallarta where I meet my mom.
29 days left until the rest of my family arrives in Mexico.
40 days left until Christmas!!!
42 days left until I fly home to Vancouver and see all of the friends I have missed so much!

On one hand I am looking forward to my semester ending but on the other, I have been enjoying Mexico and my program so much I sort of never want it to end.

So much to look forward to in the next 42 days 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking About Numbers

  1. Jenn says:

    Hi Allie! Are you teaching there until June?? Also, how’d you get the contract? A friend of mine is looking to teach abroad but isn’t interested in China or Japan. She wants to teach in South America!

    • allie says:

      Hi Jenn, I am actually in teaching school right now (at a University in Vancouver) and part of my program takes my group to Mexico for two months to learn Spanish and teach in the classrooms here. So, no contract! Sorry 😦 I would suggest Googling like crazy, that usually works! 🙂

Leave a Reply

