The Start of Painting Fun!

During my time here in Oaxaca, I have been volunteering at an amazing little community centre which teaches English to kids who would not otherwise learn it in school. It has become my favorite part of living in Oaxaca, working with little ones two times each week. While here, me, along with my friends Amanda and Jen (who also volunteer there) have taken on the task of painting a mural, with the kids, at the school. Here is a snapshot of us on the first day of painting.

{Amanda, Jen and I}

We have been busy painting this week and I have lots of photos to come! The mural is looking great! So excited for it to be done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Start of Painting Fun!

  1. Pingback: It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like… |

  2. Pingback: The Mural is COMPLETE!! |

Leave a Reply

