A Note to my PDP Girls

Today, we finish the first chapter in our journey towards becoming teachers. I honestly don’t know how these past three months have flown by so quick, but they really have; time has gone by in a blink of an eye. I will forever remember my first day of PDP, I was so nervous, anxious to meet everyone and to find out more about our upcoming journey. That feels like a million years ago now. We have come so far from the girls who didn’t know each other!

For me, our time in Mexico has been amazing. I never expected all sixteen of us to get along so well, to survive and thrive together as a group for two whole months. I know that traveling together as a group is not always easy but we have all done it! I am amazed that we have not only not killed each other but have all become friends.

I remember saying during that first week of PDP how amazed I was by the caliber of girls in my PDP module. I was blown away by how incredible everyone was, how much they had to offer, how much I had to learn from you all. And, still, three months in, I feel the same way. I have learned something from each of you during our first semester of PDP and am I am constantly surprised at how much you all have to give. You are all incredible people who are unique and beautiful in all of your own ways.

I feel honored to have become friends with you all and to have been on this journey together. All of you will make brilliant teachers, you all have so much to share! I feel so lucky to have gotten to know you and am looking forward to the rest of our PDP journey and to many years of friendship ahead!

I am so blessed to have been a part of this group.

I love you all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Note to my PDP Girls

  1. Pingback: Seeing Myself Through the Eyes of Others |

Leave a Reply

