I’m Making My List and Checking It Twice

Being in Mexico this past 2.5 months has been wonderful in so many ways but there have been a few things about my day to day life that I have really missed, one of them being cooking. I love to cook and bake and not being able to chose what I want to eat on any given day has been hard! Now that I am in Puerto Vallarta with my family, I can finally cook again! We don’t have a full-on kitchen like at home but we have gone grocery shopping and I have been dreaming up my “must cook” list.

While in Mexico I really want to cook:
Turkey Spinach Feta Burgers
Turkey Eggplant Casserole
– Run Eat Repeat’s No Bake Pumpkin Pie
– Eat, Live, Run’s Stacked Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas
Salads! (I have been craving salads so so much!)
– Oatmeal for breakfast

My list could go on and on; I am so excited to start cooking up my own meals and preparing my own snacks (oh, how I have missed rice crackers!)

Yay for getting back in the kitchen 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Making My List and Checking It Twice

  1. Errign says:

    Looks like you’ve got a great list of “to make” foods 🙂 It’s so nice to be able to be back in the kitchen!

    What did you do for work when you lived in Ireland, out of curiosity?

    • allie says:

      Hi Errign! I had just visited University, unsure of what I wanted to do, so I took off to Ireland and did temp work in offices around Dublin. It was a great way to meet people and learn the city. I love Ireland! Have you been before?

  2. Pingback: The Firsts of Puerto Vallarta |

Leave a Reply

