What I Am Looking Forward To At Home

Tomorrow, I fly home and, in anticipation of going home, I have created a list of all the things I am looking forward to doing once I am home…

  • Stepping off the plane and smelling that Vancouver air.
  • Spending time with my friends and visiting my friends I have not seen in way too long (because when I was home in the Summer I did not get to see everyone! It has been far too long!).
  • Baking and cooking in my own kitchen! (well…my parents kitchen) And, eating things I am used to.
  • Going on a day trip to America!
  • Going on my first run on my own turf.
  • Winter weather! And an excuse to wear cute boots, coats and scarves 🙂
  • Grocery shopping and stocking up on everything Pumpkin since I missed out during Fall.
  • Driving!
  • Visiting with my Nana.
  • Visiting my favorite restaurants, hangouts and stores.
  • Going for a run in my own town.
  • Sleeping in my own bed!
  • Having all my stuff at my disposal.
  • Not living out of a suitcase!
  • Using Canadian money again 🙂
  • Starting my second semester of PDP and my long practicum.

The list could go on and on. I am looking forward to so much about home! Bring it on, I am ready 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

