Fly Away Home

As I post this, I am waiting in the airport to…I fly away…home! And, in case you haven’t realized, I could not be more excited. Seriously. So darn excited.

My time in Mexico has been wonderful and I have had so much fun. From learning to adjust to life in a new country, to learning (at least a little bit) of a new language, to completing and successfully finishing my first semester of PDP, to spending a whole month and Christmas at the beach. It has been fabulous.

But, with having spent just two short months of 2012 at home, I am so excited to go back. And, after a month of really wanting to be home, I finally am!

So, off I fly! I can’t wait to land in Vancouver later tonight and smell that fresh, mountain air and know, in my heart of hearts, that I am home.

Next stop, Vancouver!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

