A Look Back at 2011

How can I even begin to sum up this year? Really, how can I? I am not sure I possibly can.

When I look back at my blog posts from this past year and look at my huge collection of photographs, I am so grateful for all I have accomplished and all the amazing adventures I have had.

{Amongst other things} in 2011, I…

  • Lived abroad in Europe for 7 months and traveled to 10 countries (and had a zillion crazy, fun, incredible adventures).
  • Traveled to England, Ireland, Italy and Greece with one of my besties and celebrated St. Patrick’s Day in Dublin.
  • Witnessed the Queen’s historic visit to Dublin and Barrack Obama speak in Dublin
  • Traveled to Spain with my best friend.
  • Traveled to Portugal and France with my brother.
  • Traveled to Italy, Croatia, Greece, Spain and France with my parents, sisters and brother (and went on my first cruise).
  • Spent a lot of time reflecting on what I wanted to do with my life and came to the conclusion that I wanted to be a teacher!
  • Moved home after being away for one year.
  • Got to spend a month of the Summer hanging out with some of my favorite people.
  • Applied for, got into, started and finished my first semester of teaching school. And, along the way, made some incredible new friends.
  • Lived abroad in Mexico for 3 months.
  • Learned a new language (at least a little bit), taught in Mexican schools, learned about the culture and volunteered in an amazing environment.
  • And…moved back home again (hopefully for longer this time!).
  • Finally, realized that I need to put my health, fitness and nutrition first and began to change my life for the better.
  • Created my 101 in 1001 list and completed four of my goals.
  • Learned so much about myself and the person I want to be.

I have said it a million times and will probably say it a million more times…I am a blessed girl. Sure, my life is far from perfect, there are lots I would love to change but, at the end of the day, I am a lucky girl. And, I am so grateful for everything and everyone in my life.

If 2012 holds an ounce of the awesomeness of 2011, it is going to be an incredible year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

