To Run or Not to Run

Yesterday I had planned a 5K route and was excited to run but then, I woke up with my cold worse then ever (my throat hurts so much!). And I decided not to run.

Now, I plan on making up the run tonight. No if ands or buts. So I will get that run in this week but my question is: is running outside (in the cold) good or bad if you are sick? I honestly don’t know the answer. I do know that last week I ran outside three times and my cold only got worse as the week went on (I am guessing from lack of sleep and rest). Did I make the right choice yesterday?

I feel a-okay with my choice not to run outside. I know I will run tonight but I just want to know…to run or not to run?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Run or Not to Run

  1. Pingback: This Week’s Runs |

  2. Pingback: Sick Again |

  3. Pingback: Embracing Exhaustion Sometimes Means Rest « consumedbywanderlust

Leave a Reply

